Pivot Tables and Pivot Charts — Unit test Answers

0 verified answers
1
Free Preview

Where are the options to add or remove the background color of a chart located in Excel 2016?

A
under the Design tab in the Chart Layouts group
B
under the Design tab in the Chart Styles gallery
C
under the Format tab in the Shape Styles group
D
under the Layout tab in the Insert group
2
Free Preview

Which argument is not a valid filter?

A
Does not equal
B
This quarter
C
Filter by cell color
D
All of these are valid filter arguments.
3

Top/Bottom Rules allow a user to apply conditional formatting to cells that fall within the top or bottom numbers or percentile. How many items will it allow the user to include in the rule?

A
the top or bottom 10 items or top or bottom 10% only
B
the top 10 items and top 10% only
C
the top or bottom 100 items only
D
any logical number of items or percentages in top or bottom value frames
4

Walt has selected data in a worksheet and inserted a chart. However, the chart is inserted right on top of the data set, and he cannot see the data. How should Walt most efficiently fix this situation?

A
Cut and paste the chart to a different worksheet or to a different part of the current worksheet.
B
Delete the current chart and first select a blank sheet or space before inserting the chart again.
C
Right-click the chart and select Move Below Data Table from the menu list.
D
Click View and zoom into the worksheet so the chart is easily visible.
5

Alex needs to create a function capable of counting item reference numbers that he is inserting into a spread sheet. The purpose of this function will be to keep track of inventory. How would Alex go about finding a function to do this?

A
Click the Home tab and use the Find & Select function to look for a function that counts items.
B
Access the Find dialog box using Ctrl + F to look for a function that counts items.
C
Press Shift + F3 to access the Insert Function dialog box to look for a function that counts items.
D
Enter the item reference numbers into the worksheet, and click the Sort button to count the items.
6

How can a user change the range of cells that a Conditional Formatting rule applies to?

A
Clear the rule first and reapply it as it cannot be modified.
B
In the Conditional Formatting Rules Manager dialog box, edit the cell range for the rule in the Applies To section.
C
Clear all rules that have been applied to the worksheet or selected range by clicking on the Clear Rules button.
D
Right-click the cell range and select Update Conditional Formatting Rule from the menu list.
7

Which method is used to edit a function that has been created and inserted into a cell?

A
Double-click the cell containing the function, and make amendments to the function within the cell.
B
Click the cell containing the function, and click in the Formula Bar to make amendments to the function.
C
Click the cell containing the function, and click on the fx symbol to the left of the Formula Bar to launch the Function Arguments dialog box where amendments can be made.
D
All of the above methods can be used to edit a function that has already been inserted into a cell.
8

What is not an option in the PivotTables Fields list?

A
Column labels
B
Report Filter
C
Values
D
Formulas
9

When a user inserts a PivotTable, where will it be inserted?

A
below the last row of data in the worksheet
B
next to the last column of data in the worksheet
C
above the first row of data in the worksheet
D
depends on whether the PivotTable is inserted into the current worksheet or a new worksheet and the current location of the cursor
10

Which phrase is a comparison operator for inserting a not equal to argument in an IF, COUNTIF or SUMIF function?

A
<=
B
Option
C
><
D
>=
11

Which type of chart is most useful when a user is trying to visually represent sets of data as parts of a whole, such as product categories within total sales?

A
doughnut chart
B
bubble chart
C
pie chart
D
area chart
12

What is the first step to creating a PivotTable?

A
Click the Insert Tab and insert a PivotTable.
B
Create or select data that needs to be analyzed.
C
Decide on which fields (column and row labels) to use to analyze the data.
D
Format the worksheet and click Insert Table.
13

How can a user remove or delete a PivotTable?

A
Select the PivotTable and click Clear All in the Actions group under the Options tab on the PivotTable Tools contextual tab.
B
Delete the worksheet that contains the PivotTable.
C
Select the columns and/or rows containing the PivotTable, and press Delete on the keyboard.
D
All of the options described are correct.

Did you find these answers helpful?